December 30, 2013

Vincent Canzani 1952-2013

vincent canzani

The question that I am asked the most is “why did you make the video?” My answer is because it was the right thing to do and to prevent others from doing what I did. We all were taught the difference between right and wrong and if you do something wrong you own up to it. I know how hard of a struggle it is to own up to your wrongdoings, I’ve been running away from my own for my whole life and it even took me nearly 3 months to make the decision to accept my responsibility in the death of Mr. Canzani, so I am no better than anyone else. The point I’m trying to get across is that there are more important things than trying to save your own skin, and in doing the right thing you are really saving yourself in the long run anyway. Another reason for making the video is so hopefully people can grasp the enormity of such a tragic event from this video rather than having to experience it first hand. For some reason we can’t truly understand something until it happens to us, I’m not sure why that is but I want to help others figure out what I couldn’t see myself. -Matthew Cordle

3 thoughts on “December 30, 2013

  1. I hope you can see this, but I read your posts everytime you post them! I plan to write you a letter soon also, I know they are probably flowing in by the tons, but I wanted to say hello! You’re an inspiration Matt, keep writing, It will help you focus.

  2. you should be very proud of your self believe it or not you have changed at least one person and that is me, i have a lot of respect for you and what you stand for Matthew!! I only pray my son grows up to be half the man you are. you are strong, hornable, have a heart, kind, and has no problem admitting his mistakes…. stay strong you will be home before you know it 🙂

Leave a Reply

